The present dean of  Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU) is the chairman of TSPSC(Telangana State Public Service Commission) Board. The first chairman of the TSPSC is  Professor Ghanta Chakrapani , born in Yaswada village (Karimnagar District). He is a well known face in Telangana movement and he had lead the students in right direction.

About Ghanta Chakrapani –


First Tspsc Chairman of telangana

Mr. G Chakrapani is now handling the works of TSPSC and also BRAO university. He holds a post graduation degree in “Sociology and Communication and Journalism” from OU(Hyderabad). His profile/career started right after the completion of his intermediate education. He entered into journalism and worked in many telugu newspapers. Later he was seen on many T.V channels for live discussion programs as political analyst and commentator. He traveled many parts of the world and wrote articles on ” Inequalities present in Society ” and that is where he got many appreciations. G Chakrapani has published more than 50+ research articles and 12 books till now. He was also given the “BEST TEACHER AWARD in 2014“.

Role at TSPSC –

Telangana State Logo


Prof.  G Chakrapani will be the chairman of TSPSC Board for the next 6 years and will give his services to the state of telangana. He was accepted as chairman by the present governor Mr.Narsimhan and he rejected other applicants who were suggested by present chairman of tspsc due to few rules and regulations. He is also one of the member of the committee where the new syllabus of TSPSC is being formed for the people of telangana government job aspirants.  In this year 2015 they will be releasing the notifications and by the end of the year the recruitment process will be started and completed.

While coming to other members in the TSPSC Board are as follows.

Parvati Subramanyam – TSPSC Secretary ( Click here for more Information)

Chandravathi – TSPSC Board Member

Vital – TSPSC Board Member

Mathisudhin – TSPSC Board Member

More Details – Official website Telangana Government >>

I hope now the questions like ” Who is the chairman of TSPSC Board ” or “Who are the Board members of TSPSC ” are cleared now.